Summerfest #6. Smoking And Grinding During Fireworks


My epic fireworks night at Summerfest 2009 was runner-up only to cousin Jamie’s wedding as the hottest night of smoking in my entire life. There were so many hot girls smoking at one time that I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying not to miss any of it. Here’s a recollection of one of the best girls of that night…

I had been observing a hot brunette 20-something beauty smoking for about a minute before another long-haired brunette, this one college-age, walked right in front of me with a couple beers in one hand and an unlit cigarette in the other. The girl was certainly attractive, draped in a T-shirt and tight jeans, but she approached a cluster of two guys and another girl where the second girl was even more attractive.  She also appeared to be about 21, with long dark hair, a black top and sexy form-fitting jean shorts caressing her shapely bottom, and a pair of horn-rimmed glasses that reminded me of my sexy friend Britt, herself a smoker. With the arrival of the beers by the friend, both girls proceeded to insert all-whites into their mouths. I tried to watch as much as possible of both, but the horn-rimmed glasses sparked up and just let that lit ciggy dangle in her mouth for a good 30 succulent seconds. Both of the boyfriends were smoking too, which I barely noticed while fixating on the girl with the glasses and the hot jean shorts.

I was actually caught off guard when a voice came over the loudspeaker announcing the lights were about to be turned off and the fireworks were about to begin. This was a mixed blessing. I wanted the extra light to see these sightings play out, but when the lights were turned off, I noticed the group of four that included the horn-rimmed glasses girl, all still in possession of cigarettes, migrating towards a good vantage point to stand and watch the fireworks. As the lights went out, the bright cherries of their cigarettes glowed like fireflies.  The fireworks quickly began, but I had zero interest in them as I could not take my eyes off of this feast of feminine fumers.

It was hard not to pay the most attention to the horn-rimmed glasses girl who, like my friend Britt who she looks like, was full of life, dancing to the music that played with the fireworks, often with her cigarette dangling from her lips. When they started the second song, the girl actually started bumping and grinding that hot denim-clad backside into her boyfriend’s crotch, cigarette in hand the whole time.   Probably not too many times that a guy has been grinded to the beat of Faith Hill’s “Sunshine and Summertime” which was the song playing. And I was standing behind watching the entire proceeding unfold waiting for the alarm to go off and me to wake up and realize it was all a dream.

I was quickly distracted by an even hotter girl smoking and detoured till the end of the fireworks show, but as the show ended I wandered back towards the cluster that included the horn-rimmed glasses girl.  Along with the other girls in the cluster, she was smoking another cigarette, and in the brief time I got to see her before her cluster left the grounds, I got to see yet another lit dangle from her. I still can’t get over the best spot for multiple same-time sightings I’ve ever scored in my life was at the grounds of Summerfest where smoking was formally BANNED in the summer of 2008.

This entry was posted in Top-10 Summerfest Sightings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

